Canyon d'Estat Montcalm - Speleo Canyon Ariege

Estat Canyon

95,00

The Estat canyon is the biggest and grandest canyon in the valley. This superb sports and technical canyon is located at the foot of the famous Ariège summit: the “Montcalm” (3077m), deep in the valley of Vicdessos. It is a large sporty and luminous canyon, perfectly exposed to the sun, always embellished with a beautiful flow, which offers an uninterrupted sequence of varied waterfalls and beautiful toboggans.

Group rate: 510 € (6 people max)

Included in the Price: Reception, supervision, equipment (with descender and canyoning shoes), manual of the Initiation Canyoner (50 pages), guidebook Ariège canyons, insurance.


Category

Estat Canyon

This large race with a very vertical tendency, offers sumptuous views of the canyon of Artigue located below and the Pique Rouge de Bassiès (2676m) which dominates it, all in a pure atmosphere of high Mountain. It is possible to descend the entire canyon but we propose here to chain the lower part, sufficiently copious. This second part is the most interesting with slides, a large number of boosters and a large 50m waterfall. Thanks to precise teaching, the Lower Estat canyon is ideal for canyoning and to learn rope and team progression techniques. Completely refitted by us, it is one of our favorite canyons to train our professional trainees and to perfect their rope techniques during our ICOpro training.

Live by yourself a unique adventure!

Route de la Brexanne, 09400 Niaux
Additional information
Minimum age

15 years old

Maximum number of participants

6 people (individual) / group (6 max / groups)

Level

Knowing how to swim and how to do rappelling/abseiling is required

Session duration

day (9h)

Walking distance

2h ; back : 40’

Material provided

2-piece neoprene wetsuits (5mm), 2mm lycra / neop t-shirt, CANYON anti-slip SHOES (from 35 to 48) + neoprene socks (5mm), helmet, double-lined harness and Pyrana canyon descender on self-locking carabiner lock ", waterproof bags …

Material to bring

Swimsuit (avoid shorts) and change of clothes.
If needed: attach glasses, long hair attached. (Picnic + water) …

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Estat Canyon”

Canyon d'Estat Montcalm - Speleo Canyon Ariege

Canyon d’Estat

De : 90,00

Le canyon d’Estat est le plus gros et le plus grandiose canyon de la vallée. Ce superbe canyon sportif et technique est situé au pied du célèbre sommet ariégeois : le «Montcalm» (3077m), au plus profond de la vallée de Vicdessos. C’est un grand canyon sportif et lumineux, parfaitement exposé au soleil, toujours agrémenté d’un beau débit, qui offre un enchaînement ininterrompu de cascades variées et beaux toboggans.

Tarif Groupe : 510 € (6 pers. maxi)

Inclus dans le Tarif : Accueil, encadrement, matériel (avec descendeur et chaussures de canyoning), manuel du Canyoneur Initiation (50 pages), topoguide des canyons ariégeois, assurance.


Catégorie

Canyon d’Estat

Cette course d’envergure à tendance très verticale, offre de somptueux points de vue sur le canyon de l’Artigue situé en contre-bas et sur la Pique Rouge de Bassiès (2676m) qui le domine, le tout dans une pure ambiance de haute montagne. Il est possible de descendre l’intégralité du canyon mais nous proposons ici d’enchaîner la partie inférieure, suffisamment copieuse. Cette deuxième partie est la plus intéressante avec des toboggans, un grand nombre de rappel et une grande cascade de 50m. Grace à un enseignement précis, le canyon d’Estat inférieur est idéal pour un perfectionnement au canyoning et pour apprendre les techniques de progression sur corde et en équipe. Entièrement rééquipé par nos soins, c’est un de nos canyons préférés pour former nos stagiaires professionnels et pour parfaire leurs techniques de corde lors de nos formations ICOpro.

Vivez par vous même une aventure unique !

Route de la Brexanne, 09400 Niaux
Informations complémentaires
Âge Minimum

15 ans

Nombre Maximum de Participants

6 personnes (individuels) / groupe (6 maxi/groupes constitués)

Niveau

savoir nager est impératif et être initié au rappel

Durée séance

journée (9h)

Marche d’approche

2h ; retour : 40’

Matériel fourni

Combinaisons néoprènes 2 pièces (5 mm), t-shirt lycra/néop 2mm, CHAUSSURES anti-dérapantes canyon (de 35 à 48) + chaussettes néoprènes (5mm), casque, baudrier avec longes doubles et descendeur canyon Pyrana sur mousqueton "auto-lock", sacs étanches…

Matériel à prévoir

Maillot de bain (évitez shorts) et vêtements de rechange.
Si besoin : attache lunettes, cheveux longs attachés. (Pique-nique + eau)…

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Canyon d’Estat”