Canyon de l'Escales - Speleo Canyon Ariege

Escales Canyon

From: 50,00

Located at the beginning of the Vicdessos Valley, the Escales Canyon is extremely original and exotic. With its uninterrupted succession of toboggans, it is the most aquatic and fun canyon in the heart of the Ariège jungle. It’s a great way to discover and learn technical canyoning with friends.

Group rate: 360 € (8 people max)

Included in the Price: Reception, supervision, equipment (with descender and canyoning shoes), manual of the Initiation Canyoner (50 pages), guidebook Ariège canyons, insurance.


Category

Escales Canyon

The canyon of Escales is an atypical race and, because of its technical framing, very little frequented, which makes its descent a privileged and unique experience. The beautiful casing is marked but never deep, the gorge meanders in the shade of a magnificent birch forest. The atmosphere is surreal in good weather when the sun’s rays pierce through the foliage. The obstacles are never very high (15m max) but still very aquatic, the slides are numerous, including the extraordinary Super Slide of 22m. You will receive a detailed teaching on the techniques of displacement but also of team, you will be thus the actors of your own adventure. A sporty canyon descent for all those who love the water and the sensations.

Route de la Brexanne, 09400 Niaux
Additional information
Minimum age

14 years old

Nombre Maximum de Participants

Maximum number of participants

Level

Knowing how to swim is required (very aquatic in July)

Session duration

½ day (5h)

Walking distance

20’ ; back : 10’

Material provided

2-piece neoprene wetsuits (5mm), 2mm lycra / neop t-shirt, CANYON anti-slip SHOES (from 35 to 48) + neoprene socks (5mm), helmet, double-lined harness and Pyrana canyon descender on self-locking carabiner lock ", waterproof bags …

Material to bring

Swimsuit (avoid shorts) and change of clothes.
If needed: attach glasses, long hair attached. (Picnic + water) …

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Escales Canyon”

Canyon de l'Escales - Speleo Canyon Ariege

Canyon d’Escales

De : 50,00

Situé au début de la vallée de Vicdessos, le Canyon Escales est extrêmement original et exotique. Avec sa succession ininterrompue de glissades d’eau, c’est le canyon le plus aquatique et le plus amusant au cœur de la jungle de l’Ariège. C’est un excellent moyen de découvrir et d’apprendre le canyoning technique avec des amis.

Tarif de groupe: 360 € (8 personnes maximum)

Inclus dans le prix: Réception, supervision, équipement (avec chaussures de descente et canyoning), manuel de l’Initiation Canyoner (50 pages), guide des canyons de l’Ariège, assurance.


Catégorie

Canyon d’Escales

Le canyon d’Escales est atypique et, de par son aspect technique, très peu fréquenté, ce qui fait de sa descente une expérience privilégiée et unique. La belle enveloppe est marquée mais jamais profonde, la gorge serpente à l’ombre d’une magnifique forêt de bouleaux. L’atmosphère est surréaliste par beau temps lorsque les rayons du soleil percent le feuillage. Les obstacles ne sont jamais très hauts (15m maxi) mais toujours très aquatiques, les toboggans sont nombreux, y compris l’extraordinaire Super Slide de 22m. Vous recevrez un enseignement détaillé sur les techniques de déplacement mais également d’équipe, vous serez ainsi les acteurs de votre propre aventure. Une descente de canyon sportive pour tous ceux qui aiment l’eau et les sensations.

Route de la Brexanne, 09400 Niaux
Informations complémentaires
Âge minimum

14 ans

Nombre Maximum de Participants

6 à 8 personnes (individuels) / groupe – (8 maxi/groupes constitués)

Niveau

Savoir nager est impératif (très aquatique en juillet).

Durée séance

½ journée (5h)

Marche d’approche

20’ ; retour : 10’

Materiel fourni

Combinaisons néoprènes 2 pièces (5 mm), t-shirt lycra/néop 2mm, CHAUSSURES anti-dérapantes canyon (de 35 à 48) + chaussettes néoprènes (5mm), casque, baudrier avec longes doubles et descendeur canyon Pyrana sur mousqueton "auto-lock", sacs étanches…

Materiel à prévoir

Maillot de bain (évitez shorts) et vêtements de rechange.
Si besoin : attache lunettes, cheveux longs attachés. (Pique-nique + eau)…

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Canyon d’Escales”